OPEN SCHOOL

Open School

Choose your own path!

Privacy Policy

The Ministère is taking all necessary precautions to ensure the confidentiality of personal information and is acting in compliance with the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information. Furthermore, the Open School website (ecoleouverte.ca/en) does not store cookies on your hard drive.

Hyperlinks

When you click on a link and leave a website controlled by the Québec government, the information shared from that moment on is no longer covered by the government policies on confidentiality, but by those of the private site. As a precaution, we recommend that you read the confidentiality policy of the site concerned.

Use of Google Analytics

The Open School website (ecoleouverte.ca/en) uses Google Analytics, a tool for measuring Web audiences.

Using cookies, Google Analytics collects information about your visit to this site, and this information is saved on servers located, for the most part, in the United States. Google can pass this information on to third parties if legally obliged to do so or when these third parties process data on Google’s behalf.

The information collected by the tool includes, for example, the pages you visit, the date, time, length and frequency of your visits, and the links on which you click. It also includes your computer’s operating system, language used, name of your Internet provider and your geographic location (region). Your IP address is also collected but it is anonymized (truncated) in order to ensure the confidentiality of the information about you. The anonymization of an IP address prevents it from being used to identify an Internet user.

The information collected is used by Google for the sole purpose of producing statistics and reports on how people browse this site, which allows the government to improve its online services. Google will never connect the information collected on this site to any other data it holds.

If you wish, you can block Google from saving information about your visit by installing the Google Analytics Opt-out Browser Add-on on your computer.

Transmission of your personal information to us

If you choose to send us personal information in your online correspondence, please be aware that we only use the information required to reply to your message and follow-up on it.

The personal information transmitted is not communicated to any other government organization except in cases where your request is addressed to that organization or the law requires it. It is never used to draw up user profiles and is never sent to any private organizations.

We wish to remind you that the transmission of information by e-mail is never completely secure. That is why we recommend that you do not divulge personal information, such as your social insurance number, in e-mails. We do the same by not using e-mail to answer your questions when it involves transmitting information of a confidential nature.

The Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information gives you the following rights:

  • • to have the confidentiality of person information respected
  • • to have access to documents held by public bodies and to your personal information
  • • to have your personal information corrected if it is incomplete, inaccurate or equivocal or if the collection, release or keeping of the information is not authorized by law

You can contact the department responsible for access to information and the protection of personal information at the Ministère du l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur.

You can also visit the web site of the Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec.

For more information

We would also like to thank all of our partners,

who have made this initiative possible by providing

the education field with access to their resources.

Please note that this content is constantly being updated and enhanced.

L’ÉCOLE OUVERTE

L’école ouverte

Fais ton parcours!

Politique de confidentialité

Le Ministère prend toutes les précautions nécessaires pour assurer la confidentialité des renseignements personnels et agit en conformité avec la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Par ailleurs, le site Web ecoleouverte.ca n’utilise aucun fichier témoin placé sur votre disque dur.

Hyperliens

Les renseignements échangés à partir du moment où vous cliquez sur un lien et quittez l’espace virtuel du gouvernement du Québec ne sont plus assujettis aux politiques de confidentialité gouvernementales, mais à celles du site privé. Nous vous invitons, par mesure de prudence, à lire la politique de confidentialité du site en question.

Utilisation de Google Analytics

Le site ecoleouverte.ca utilise Google Analytics, un outil de mesure d’audience Web.

À l’aide de témoins (cookies), Google Analytics collecte des renseignements concernant votre navigation sur ce site, lesquels sont conservés sur des serveurs situés, notamment, aux États-Unis. Google peut communiquer ces renseignements à des tiers en cas d’obligation légale ou lorsque ces tiers traitent les données pour son compte.

Les renseignements collectés par l’outil sont, par exemple, les pages que vous consultez, la date, l’heure, la durée et la fréquence de vos visites ainsi que les liens sur lesquels vous cliquez. Le type de système d’exploitation de votre ordinateur ainsi que la langue utilisée, le nom de votre fournisseur de services Internet et votre position géographique (la région) font aussi partie des renseignements collectés. Votre adresse IP est également recueillie, mais elle est anonymisée (tronquée) pour assurer la confidentialité des renseignements vous concernant. L’anonymisation d’une adresse IP empêche l’identification d’un internaute au moyen de cette dernière.

Google n’utilise les renseignements collectés que pour produire des statistiques et des rapports de navigation sur ce site, ce qui permet au gouvernement d’améliorer sa prestation électronique de services. Google ne mettra, en aucun cas, en relation les renseignements collectés sur ce site avec une autre donnée qu’il conserve.

Si vous le désirez, vous pouvez empêcher l’enregistrement par Google des renseignements relatifs à votre navigation en installant, sur votre ordinateur, le module complémentaire de navigateur pour la désactivation de Google Analytics

Si vous nous transmettez des renseignements personnels

Si vous choisissez de nous transmettre de l’information personnelle par correspondance électronique, sachez que nous utiliserons seulement les renseignements nécessaires pour répondre à votre message et y donner suite.

L’information personnelle transmise n’est communiquée à une autre organisation gouvernementale que si votre requête s’adresse à cet organisme ou si cette communication est exigée par la loi. Elle ne sert en aucun cas à dresser des profils d’utilisatrices et d’utilisateurs et n’est envoyée à aucun organisme privé.

Nous vous rappelons que la transmission de renseignements par courrier électronique n’est pas totalement sécurisée. C’est pourquoi nous vous déconseillons de divulguer par courriel des renseignements personnels, comme votre numéro d’assurance sociale. Nous faisons de même de notre côté, en ne répondant pas à vos questions par courriel lorsque cela implique de transmettre des données à caractère confidentiel.

La Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels vous confère les droits suivants :

  • le respect de la confidentialité des renseignements personnels;
  • l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et à vos renseignements personnels;
  • la rectification de vos renseignements personnels s’ils se révèlent incomplets, inexacts ou équivoques ou encore si leur collecte, leur communication ou leur conservation ne sont pas autorisées par la Loi.

Vous pouvez communiquer avec le service responsable de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels du ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur..

Vous pouvez également consulter le site de la Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec.

Pour plus d’information

Un grand merci également à tous nos partenaires

qui, en donnant accès à leurs ressources au monde de l’éducation,

rendent possible la réalisation de cette initiative.

Notez que le contenu fait l’objet d’une révision et d’une bonification en continu.